ALL four of the club's youngsters who were called-up for trials with the Wales Under-18 Academy side recently have been named in the squad to play Newport County at Merthyr's Penydarren Park on Thursday 2nd November.

The quartet are goalkeeper Gethin Lloyd, George Peers - who has already appeared in the Airbus first-team - Connor Randall and Toby Vickery.

Only The New Saints, with five, have more players selected than Airbus, a considerable testimony to the quality of the club's academy.

The squad in full is:
Harri Horwood (Aberystwyth Town)
Tony Vickery (Airbus)
Gethin Lloyd (Airbus)
Connor Randall (Airbus)
George Peers (Airbus)
Charlie Williams (Bala Town)
Guto Williams (Bangor City)
Louis McFarlane (Bangor City)
Sam Reynolds (Connah's Quay)
Charlie Hughes (Flint Town United)
Alaric Jones (Haverfordwest)
Charlie Davies (Haverfordwest)
Christopher Craven (The New Saints)
Robert Reynolds (The New Saints)
Lewis Dutton (The New Saints)
Liam Ihekwoaba (The New Saints)
Callum Jones (The New Saints)
Callum Flynn (Barry Town United)

Below: Gethin Lloyd, George Peers, Connor Randall and Toby Vickery.

Airbus UK FC

Not all views expressed on this site are necessarily those of Airbus UK Broughton FC.

All images are copyrighted to their respective owners and may not be reproduced without permission.


JD Welsh Premier League
Football Association of Wales
North East Wales Football Association

Our address

Hollingsworth Group Stadium
Chester Road, Broughton,
Flintshire, CH4 0DR
Matchday only
01244 528317

Contact us

Administration 01244 522631
Secretary 07950 820334
Commercial 07586 747088
Press 07710 164016