THE Hollingsworth Group Stadium has been chosen to host the final of the FAW Trophy between Rhos Aelwyd and Conwy Borough.

Airbus hosted the semi-final between Rhos and Greenfield, which the Wrexham club won 3-2 after a late winner from Scott Reeves.

Conwy meanwhile booked their place in the final with a 3-0 win over Penydarren BGC at Aberystwyth Town's Park Avenue.

Both sides have previously won the Trophy, Conwy back in 1982 with a 1-0 win over Blaenau Ffestiniog, and Rhos in 2008, beating Corwen 4-2.

The final will take place on Saturday April 7 with a 14:00 kick-off and admission will be £4 for adults and £2 for concessions.