TWO Wingmakers have been named in the Welsh Premier League's 2015/16 team of the season, which is voted for by the 12 league managers.

Central defender Mike Pearson retains his place in the "dream team" from last season, while newcomer Tony Gray earns selection for the first time.

"Peo" made 28 starts in the Welsh Premier for Airbus with one from the bench, while Gray broke the club scoring record with 18 goals from his 29 starts in a prolific first season.

The starting XI is: Ashley Morris (Bala Town); Simon Spender (The New Saints), Kai Edwards (TNS), Mike Pearson (Airbus UK Broughton), Chris Marriott (TNS); Jamie Mullan (TNS), Aeron Edwards (TNS), Chris Venables (Aberystwyth Town); Tony Gray (Airbus UK Broughton), Marc Williams (Llandudno FC), Lee Hunt (Bala Town).

The subs bench is Dave Jones (Newtown AFC), Mike Williams (Llandudno FC), James Joyce (Llandudno FC), Matty Owen (Newtown AFC), Callum Morris (Gap Connah's Quay) and Scott Quigley (TNS).

Airbus UK FC

Not all views expressed on this site are necessarily those of Airbus UK Broughton FC.

All images are copyrighted to their respective owners and may not be reproduced without permission.


JD Welsh Premier League
Football Association of Wales
North East Wales Football Association

Our address

Hollingsworth Group Stadium
Chester Road, Broughton,
Flintshire, CH4 0DR
Matchday only
01244 528317

Contact us

Administration 01244 522631
Secretary 07950 820334
Commercial 07586 747088
Press 07710 164016