Airbus UK Broughton`s New Management Team of Andy Preece, Darren Ryan , Andy Morrison and Andrew Thomas  start life at the Airfield this evening with a League Cup 1st Leg Fixture against Bala Town that also see`s the return of Ian Sheridan after his move to the Lakesiders.

Preece and his Backroom team will run the rule over a number of players for the first time this evening prior to arranging a friendly to run the rule over the rest of the Squad early next week.

Preece will be looking to shape his squad in time for the Welsh Cup at Afan Lido a week Saturday and also look to ensuring the squad is deep enough for the remainder of the Welsh Premier League Fixtures commencing in February. That may mean a few numbers are added to the Squad by the close of the Transfer Window but Preece has already said he will not sign players just for the sake of it, players coming in will need to compliment the current Squad and improve Competition for places.

Ian Sheridan is likely to receive a warm welcome from the Airfield faithful on his return to Airbus with his new club, and everyone at Airbus UK Broughton wish Ian and his Bala Town team mates every success in the Top 6 games.

Injury News from the Airfield is that Danny Desormeaux is out with a slight Hamstring problem and youngster Rhys Nash is out long term with another knee injury but other than that Physiotherapist John Leah reports that Danny Grannon has made good progress and could even feature in this evenings match as he looks to be ready for forthcoming fixtures.

Ross Rule has returned from his Loan Spell at Llandudno Town likewise James Davies from Buckley Town- both could be included in this evenings Squad once announced.

A number of Youngsters are likely to be included to gauge the level they are at against a very strong Bala Town outfit.

Possible Squad:

1. Niki Lee Bulmer 2. Josh Atkin 3. Danny Taylor 4. Adam Worton 5. Gavin Cadwallader 6. Mark Allen 7. Tommy Holmes 8. Glenn Rule 9. Lee Jones 10. Craig Whitfield 11.  Eddie Hope 12 Ryan Edwards 13. Mark Cadwallader 14. Josh Griffiths 15. Josh Roberts 16. Shaun McCartney 17. Ross Rule 18. James Davies 19. Danny Grannon


Kick Off at the Airfield is 7.30pm