MIKE Pearson and Tom Field have been voted into the Welsh Premier League team of the season, which is chosen by the 12 managers.

Central defender Pearson started the campaign by scoring in the Europa League against FK Haugesund and has been ever-present and ultra-consistent during the league campaign.

After making his Football League debut for Oldham Athletic in February 2007, Pearson joined Barrow where, after recovering from a double leg break, he went on to captain the side and make 151 appearances. 

A Welsh semi-professional international, he joined Airbus in June 2013.

Field, who is a former Everton youth, played for Vauxhall Motors, Chester and Northwich Victoria, before arriving in the Welsh Premier with the Wingmakers in June 2012.

A set-piece specialist, he made 26 appearances this season and equalled the club scoring record of 16 goals held by Marc Lloyd Williams.

The team of the season is: Ashley Morris (Bala); Simon Spender, Phil Baker, Chris Marriott (all TNS), Mike Pearson (Airbus); Tom Field (Airbus), Adrian Cieslewicz, Aeron Edwards (both TNS), Chris Venables (Aberystwyth); Jason Oswell (Newtown), Lee Hunt (Bala).

The eleven chosen by Airbus director of football Andy Preece were: Dave Jones (Newtown); Simon Spender (TNS), Ryan Valentine (Bala), Stuart Jones (Aberystwyth), Chris Marriott (TNS); Adrian Cieslewicz (TNS), Chris Venables (Aberystwyth), Mark Connolly (Bala), Sean Miller (Connah's Quay); Mike Wilde (TNS), Jason Oswell (Newtown).