Feature Image

AIRBUS UK Broughton will take their place in next season's 12-club Welsh Premier League after being successful in gaining the FAW domestic licence on appeal in Cardiff today.
But there was a shock as Rhyl failed to gain the licence, which means they will be relegated to the Cymru Alliance.
That opened the door for 11th-placed Bala Town to join next season's elite and there are also places for Haverfordwest County and Newtown, after feeder league promotion hopefuls Llangfeni Town, from the Cymru Alliance, and Afan Lido of Welsh League Division One both failed in their licence appeals.
So the make-up of next season's top flight is:
Aberystwyth Town
Airbus UK Broughton
Bala Town
Bangor City
Carmarthen Town
Haverfordwest County
Llanelli AFC
Neath FC
Newtown AFC
Port Talbot Town
Prestatyn Town
The New Saints
"Never have clubs been asked to achieve so much in order to secure their league future,” said Wingmakers' general manager John Williams.
"We have invested greatly in improving the facilities here at the Airfield and a lot of people have worked incredibly hard to do everything we were asked to continue in the Welsh Premier.
"We have improved the drainage and surface as well as the spectator areas and thankfully we were able to work with Building Control to secure the right documentation for the FAW."

Airbus UK FC

Not all views expressed on this site are necessarily those of Airbus UK Broughton FC.

All images are copyrighted to their respective owners and may not be reproduced without permission.


JD Welsh Premier League
Football Association of Wales
North East Wales Football Association

Our address

Hollingsworth Group Stadium
Chester Road, Broughton,
Flintshire, CH4 0DR
Matchday only
01244 528317

Contact us

Administration 01244 522631
Secretary 07950 820334
Commercial 07586 747088
Press 07710 164016